Association of Pharmacy Professionals




Association of Pharmacy Professionals Switzerland International Branch organized 3rd Indo-Swiss Conference on “Current Practices in Pharmaceutical Sciences and Drug Development” at Chaitanya College of Pharmacy Education and Research, Hanamkonda, Warangal, Telangana on Dec 24, 2019, in collaboration with APP Industrial Pharmacy and Drug Regulatory Affairs (IP-DRA) Division and APP Warangal Local Branch.
During this APP-CCPER collaborative conference, Dr. Ch. V. Purushotham Reddy, Chairman, Chaitanya Group of Colleges and Chancellor, Chaitanya Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University), Hanamkonda, Warangal as ‘Chief Patron’; Mr. E. Vikram Reddy and Dr. Ch. Sathvika, Co-Chairmans, Chaitanya Group of Colleges, Hanamkonda, Warangal as ‘Patrons’; Dr. Rajiv Dahiya, Director, School of Pharmacy, Faculty of Medical Sciences, The University of The West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad & Tobago acted as ‘Organizing Chairman’; Dr. V. Rajkumar, Principal, Chaitanya College of Pharmacy Education and Research, Hanamkonda, Warangal as ‘Convener’; Dr. Sachin Dubey, President, APP Switzerland International Branch and Head, Formulation Development (Biologics), Glenmark Pharmaceuticals S.A., Switzerland and Prof. Gummadevelley Sandeep, Head, APP Warangal Local Branch and Head, Department of Drug Regulatory Affairs, Pathfinder Institute of Pharmacy Education and Research, Warangal as ‘Co-conveners’; Dr. Suresh V. Chennupati, President, APP Ethiopian International Branch from Department of Pharmacy, College of Medical and Health Sciences, Wollega University, Nekemte, Ethiopia as ‘Scientific Committee Chairman’ and Prof. A. Muralidhar Rao, President, APP Telangana State Branch and Principal, St. Mary’s College of Pharmacy, Secunderabad as ‘Scientific Committee Co-Chairman’.
During the event, Dr. Kashyap Nagariya, National Coordinator, APP IP-DRA Division and Principal Scientist, Jamp India Pharmaceuticals Limited, Ahmedabad, Gujarat and Dr. A. Pavani, Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Sri Venkateshwara Pharmacy College, Madhapur, Hyderabad, Telangana addressed the professional gathering on issues related to pharmaceutical sciences and drug development including ‘Technology upgradation in academic-industrial research and pharmaceutical development’.
During the valedictory function, Dr. Reddy Sunil, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics, SVS Institute of Pharmacy, Warangal was conferred with ‘Best Achiever Award’; Dr. G. Vamshi Krishna, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Analysis, Chaitanya College of Pharmacy Education and Research, Warangal with ‘Best Researcher Award’; Ms. K. Visalakski, Pharmacist, Warangal with ‘Best Pharmacist Award’ which was given in memory of ‘Late Sh. Tarsem Jain‘, Editor, Pharma Pramarsh; Mr. K. Anil Goud, Research Scholar, Department of Pharmaceutics, University College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kakatiya University, Warangal with ‘Best Research Scholar Award’; Dr. J. Venkateshwar Rao, Principal & Professor, Talla Padmavathi College of Pharmacy, Warangal with ‘Best Teacher Award’; Mrs. E. Deepthi, Research Scholar, Department of Pharmacology, Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Manipal, Karnataka with ‘Best Talent Award’; Mr. Y. Vikram, Ms. M. Usha Sreeand, Ms. D. Chandana, M.Pharm Students, Chaitanya College of Pharmacy Education & Research, Warangal; Mr. T. Mahender, M.Pharm Student, Talla Padmavathi College of Pharmacy, Kareemabad, Warangal; Mr. K. Purnachander, M.Pharm Student, Jayamukhi Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Makdumpuram, Warangal; Ms. C. Kamala Kumari, Ms. Y. Vijaya, Mr. P. Bhuvana Chandra and Ms. N. Sravanthi, Pharm.D Students, Chaitanya College of Pharmacy Education & Research, Hanamkonda, Warangal with ‘Best Student Awards’. Conference was concluded with felicitation of Dr. Kashyap Nagariya, Principal Scientist, Jamp Pharma Corporation (Canada), Jamp India Pharmaceuticals Limited, Ahmedabad, Gujarat with ‘Young Talent Award’.