Association of Pharmacy Professionals



Association of Pharmacy Professionals (APP) Delhi State Branch organized 2nd Indo-Caribbean Conference on “Advanced Trends in Medicinal Chemistry, Drug Discovery, Designing & Development” on 21st July 2018 at MM College of Pharmacy, Maharishi Markandeshwar Deemed to be University (MMDU), Mullana, Ambala, Haryana, in collaboration with APP West Indies International Branch.
During this APP-MMCP collaborative conference, Shri Tarsem Kumar Garg, Hon’ble Chancellor, MMDU Trust acted as ‘Chief Patron‘; Prof. Vipin Saini, Vice Chancellor, MMDU, Solan, Himachal Pradesh as ‘Patron‘; Dr. Sunita Dahiya, General Secretary, Association of Pharmacy Professionals as ‘Convener‘; Prof. Mohammed Ali, President, APP Delhi State Branch and Ex-Dean, Faculty of Pharmacy, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi as ‘Co-Convener‘; Dr. Prerna Sarup from MM College of Pharmacy, MMDU, Mullana as ‘Organizing Secretary‘; Dr. Randhir Singh Dahiya, Professor, MM College of Pharmacy, MMDU, Mullana as ‘Coordinator’; Dr. Rita Mourya from School of Pharmacy, College of Medicine and Health Sciences, University of Gondar, Gondar, Ethiopia as ‘Scientific Committee Chairman’.
Scientific session of the conference was initiated with lecture of Dr. Mymoona Akhter, Secretary, APP Delhi State Branch from Faculty of Pharmacy, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi who addressed the gathering on ‘Identification of a Novel Lead against M. tuberculosis DHFR by using Structure Based Drug Design’. The other key speakers were Dr. Rajiv Dahiya, Director, School of Pharmacy, The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine, Trinidad and Tobago and Dr. Sunita Dahiya from Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Pharmacy, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, PR, USA who addressed the gathering on diverse topics of pharmaceutical interest.
Conference was witnessed by Prof. R. K. Goel, President, APTI Punjab State Branch from Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Drug Research, Punjabi University, Patiala, Punjab; Prof. Partha Roy, Department of Biotechnology, IIT Roorkee, Uttarakhand; Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Dr. Sunil Kumar, Dr. Surender Verma from Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, Haryana. The conference ended with felicitation of Dr. Manisha Bhatia, Dr. Girish Kumar Gupta, Dr. Anuj Malik, Mr. Samrat Chauhan, Mr. Udit Kapoor and Ms. Anushruti from MM College of Pharmacy, MMDU, Mullana, Haryana with APP Best Achiever Award, Best Researcher Award, Best Teacher Award, Best Research Scholar Award, Best Student Awards respectively. Further, Dr. Randhir Singh Dahiya, Professor, MM College of Pharmacy, MMDU, Mullana, Ambala was nominated as ‘Joint Secretary’ of APP Haryana State Branch.