Association of Pharmacy Professionals

Industry News...

Applications are invited for APP Awards 2014 by email at '' or ''... Current Issue (May-Aug 2013) of Bull. Pharm. Res. is now uploaded. Kindly refer the Journal Section for more details...Kindly refer the 'current issue' of newsmagazine 'APP Scientific Updates' for latest updates...
APP Andhra Pradesh State branch was announced on the occasion of National Conference on 'Re-Visioning Pharmacy Education and Research: Contemporary Issues and Future Strategies’ at Sri Siddhartha Pharmacy College, Nuzvid (AP) on 16th March 2014... APP triannual Scientific Journal 'Bull. Pharm. Res.' is now included in Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) database (A division of the American Chemical Society) and Index Copernicus (ICV 2012: 5.66)...

1. APP Madhya Pradesh State Branch organized a National Seminar on 'Strategic Development and Key Issues in Cancer Research' at Hotel Ronak Plaza, MP Nagar, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh in collaboration with SCAN Research Laboratories on the occasion of World Cancer Day (4th Februray, 2014).

2. APP Madhya Pradesh State Branch organized a Guest Lecture of Post Doctoral Scientist from Department of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Rhodes Island, Kingston, USA on 'Prodrugs in Cancer Therapy' at Globus College of Pharmacy, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh on 21st Februray, 2014.

3. APP Maharashtra State Branch organized a National Conference on 'New Horizons in Pharmaceutical Education and Research' at Jamia & Ali-Allana College of Pharmacy, Akkalkuwa, Nandurbar, Maharashtra on 1st March 2014.

4. APP Madhya Pradesh State Branch organized a Indo Nepal Symposium on 'Global Trends and Issues in Pharmaceutical Sciences' at Smt. Vidyawati College of Pharmacy, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh in collaboration with Quest Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd, Birgunj, Nepal on 11th March 2014.

5. APP Maharashtra State Branch organized a One Day Workshop on 'Essential of Medical Writing, Reviewing and Publishing’ at P. Wadhwani College of Pharmacy, Yavatmal, Maharashtra in collaboration with InClintion, Mumbai on 15th March 2014.

6. APP Maharashtra State Branch organized a National Conference on 'Re-Visioning Pharmacy Education and Research: Contemporary Issues and Future Strategies’ at Sri Siddhartha Pharmacy College, Nuzvid, Andhra Pradesh in collaboration with Krishna Univresity, Machilipatnam on 16th March 2014.

President’s Message

I feel immense pleasure to take the golden opportunity of becoming the founder president of Association of Pharmacy Professionals (APP) from 1st March, 2011.

APP is a unique organization of dedicated professionals willing to serve pharmacy profession in dynamic ways and I feel sense of pride and obligation to be a part of this association. APP involves people from various arena including students, teachers, researchers, scientists  as well as industry professionals. APP is continuously gaining  attention among  pharmacy community  of  India and abroad.

APP actually aids in extending the knowledge and facilities of several technical institutes, industries as well as health sectors to the remote areas where the service and live functionality of pharmacy profession is the real want. This humble act might be in the form of academic, research or health related activities. The association is also aware about and share the responsibilities of professionals towards the community and social liabilities. The APP also accesses the availability of expertise when it needs and ensures that the systematic teaching learning activities not only occurs but also reach to the common knowledge development system by acting as source of fulfilment in case of any need.

APP emerged with a view to sustain and support the horizon of knowledge from all areas of pharmaceutical and other allied sciences. APP has a widespread scope as pharmacy is a multidisciplinary branch which requires knowledge from chemical, physical and biological sciences that have further merged together to develop several new subjects, areas of education, research and technology.

Role of ‘Association of Pharmacy Professionals’ is also to think of betterment of the community, society and also to involve young generation to lead them to run the new era  of pharmacy and related disciplines under the blessings and guidance of previous generation. We assure the dedicated and wholehearted efforts of our resources and abilities to push the pharmacy profession in all ways. Let us hope and work for making APP more visible at every forefront of scientific, academic and research fields. May the kind cause and wisdom of APP reach many places, many people all over India and abroad and enlighten the name of profession beyond the boundaries globally.